Women of Note Quarterly
Table of Contents

February 1994
Vol. 2, No. 1

Use the Find (ctrl + F) command to search for a specific composer or subject

Discovery: Discs in Review
Elizabeth Jacquet de la Guerre -- Les Pièces de Clavessin / Pièces de Clavecin Qui peuvent se Joüer sur le Viollon
Music for Harpsicord
Summit Records DCD 136

Anna Bon de Venezia -- VI Sonate da Camera per il Flauto Traversiere e Violoncello o Cembalo
Flute Sonatas op. 1
CPO 999 181

The Alternative Beat:
Melissa Etheridge -- Silent Legacy / I'm the Only One / If I Wanted To / Come to My Window / I Will Never Be the Same / All American Girl
Yes I Am
Island Records 422-848 660

Scholarly Articles:
Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel's Sunday Musicales
by Meg Freeman Whalen

Caroline Wuiet: Eighteenth-Century French Composer, Journalist, and Novelist
by Calvert Johnson

Click here to order this back issue for $6.00 or to send e-mail to Women of Note Quarterly vivacepress@umsl.edu